The Dream

October 19, 2015 § Leave a comment

I see you in the golden rays

When the sun peeks out

Behind the clouds.

I smell you in the dewy grass

On blue skyed mornings

Sweet summer days.

I feel you as the wind

Takes me in its arms

And dances away.

I hear you in the rain

When the heavens cry

And we rejoice.

You are hidden

Between the words

In my yellowed battered book.

You are entwined

Our breaths mingling

Like when we’re one.

In my dreams

You are alive

And gone again at dawn.

I reach out

To feel your hands

Yearn to melt beneath your touch.

I wait

And wait

For time infinite

For you to walk out my dreams

To see you when my eyes are open

To feel you when awake.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Dream at FLOOPTASTIC.

meta

